博物馆

博物馆Museum of Frunze

博物馆信息

关于博物馆

Mikhail Vasilyevich Frunze was a talented commander and military theorist, one of the founders of the Soviet Army and a major statesman. The House-Museum of Frunze was opened to public in 1925. In 1967 a concrete and glass building, which was a project of the architects Karikh and Kutateladze, was built to surround the house-museum.

The adobe house with the bulrush roof, built in 1879 now sits within the building in the marble hall, on the ground floor. The facade of Frunze’s memorial museum has a unique monumental painting made of concrete painted byKamensky, Bakashev, Voronin, Khabibulin. The painting represents a thematic bas-relief of revolution and the Civil war.

Along with the military, Mikhail Vasilievich carried out great state and political work among the population. He was interested in economic issues. He did a lot to strengthen people’s international friendship. Mikhail Vasilievich was dedicated to strengthening the military capacity of the Red Army, increasing its political and military training.                                                                                                

Vasily Mikhailovich, the father of the commander, submitted a request for the allocation of land in Pishpek city to build a house. In this house in Frunze family two sons were born - Konstantin in 1880 and Mikhail in 1885 and three daughters: Claudia, Lyudmila, Lydia. An outpatient clinic was built next the house, in which Vasily Mikhailovich was a district feldsher.

计划您的访问

  • Michaj-Frunze-Museum, 364, Фрунзе Михаила улица, 比什凱克, 比什凯克, 720033, 吉尔吉斯斯坦
  • http://domfrunze.kg

评论

尚无评论

写下第一条评论
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.

Sponsors of this museum

创建您自己的音频之旅!

使用此系统的移动导游应用是免费的

开始

App preview on iOS, Android and Windows Phone