Tur audio

Tur audioCity Embankment

2 Opriri tur

  1. Sumar tur audio
  2. Sumar tur audio

    The city embankment of Rostov-on-Don is called in the name of the greatest Russian naval commander – Admiral Feodor Ushakov, and is one of the main places of interest in the city. It is the favorite recreation place of Rostov citizens. The city embankment extends for 2700 m and it is one of the most frequently visited areas in Rostov-on-Don. There are many holidays and festivals, street parties arranged here during the year.

    The embankment received its contemporary look after the World War II, in 1949. Architects Valentin Razumovsky and Yan Rebaine headed the landscaping works. The only things, which remained from the previous merchants’ embankment are the big bollards, cast at the mills of industrialist Dimitry Pastukhov (bollard is a pedestal, used for lines fixing a vessel to a pier). The bollards were cast back in 1899 at order of merchant Elpidephor Paramonov.  

    The opening ceremony of Rostov embankment took place on August 7, 1949. The same year its look was decorated with the silhouette of re-built railway bridge, which was located at the mouth of the Temernik river, and in 1965 – with Voroshilovsky bridge made of concrete for automobiles.

    Embankment of Rostov-on-Don is a pride of Rostov residents. It is famous for its piers, handsome monuments, interesting sculptural compositions, fountains, restaurants, cafes, and bars. City dwellers taking rest and fishermen are frequently met here; one can often see photo sessions, newly-weds and city visitors taking videos.

    Today the embankment is a quoteworthy decoration of the great river Don.

  3. 1 River Don
  4. 2 Main Railway Bridge of Rostov-on-Don
  5. 3 Aquatic Sports Station “Dinamo” (former building of Pilots’ Station)
  6. 4 Former River-Boat Station
  7. 5 Monument to Mikhail Sholokhov
  8. 6 Sculpture “Nakhalenok (Farmstead Boy)”
  9. 7 Fountain “Petrovsky”
  10. 8 Sculpture “Ded Schukar (Old Buffer)”
  11. 9 Industrial Heart of the South of Russia
  12. 10 Monument to Maxim Gorky
  13. 11 Voroshilovsky Bridge
  14. 12 Sculpture “Relay Race (Sport)”
  1. Sumar tur audio

    The city embankment of Rostov-on-Don is called in the name of the greatest Russian naval commander – Admiral Feodor Ushakov, and is one of the main places of interest in the city. It is the favorite recreation place of Rostov citizens. The city embankment extends for 2700 m and it is one of the most frequently visited areas in Rostov-on-Don. There are many holidays and festivals, street parties arranged here during the year.

    The embankment received its contemporary look after the World War II, in 1949. Architects Valentin Razumovsky and Yan Rebaine headed the landscaping works. The only things, which remained from the previous merchants’ embankment are the big bollards, cast at the mills of industrialist Dimitry Pastukhov (bollard is a pedestal, used for lines fixing a vessel to a pier). The bollards were cast back in 1899 at order of merchant Elpidephor Paramonov.  

    The opening ceremony of Rostov embankment took place on August 7, 1949. The same year its look was decorated with the silhouette of re-built railway bridge, which was located at the mouth of the Temernik river, and in 1965 – with Voroshilovsky bridge made of concrete for automobiles.

    Embankment of Rostov-on-Don is a pride of Rostov residents. It is famous for its piers, handsome monuments, interesting sculptural compositions, fountains, restaurants, cafes, and bars. City dwellers taking rest and fishermen are frequently met here; one can often see photo sessions, newly-weds and city visitors taking videos.

    Today the embankment is a quoteworthy decoration of the great river Don.

Recenzii

Nicio o recenzie încă

Scrieți prima recenzie
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.