MuseuRussian Miseim. Benois Wing

Informações do museu

Sobre o museu


The project of Benois wing was executed by the architects L.Benois and S.Ovsyannikov in 1910-1912. Originally the building was purposed for different exhibitions of different art unions. It was founded 27 June 1914, but the war which had burst out stopped the construction works for a while, so the building was completed only in 1919. Benois wing was transferred under the jurisdiction of the Russian Museum in early 1930s.

Since then the wing has been housing permanent displays of art of late ХIХ — early ХХI century, as well as temporary exhibition halls.

After the Second World War a special passage connected the buildings by Rossi and Benois wing.

Planeje sua visita


2 avaliações

Avalie este passeio
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.
  • Елена

    5 out of 5 rating 06-26-2018

    Большое спасибо! Замечательный экскурсовод!

  • Oxana

    5 out of 5 rating 06-25-2018

    Интересные рассказы

Sponsors of this museum

Crie seus próprios tours em áudio!

O uso do sistema e do aplicativo de guia móvel é gratuito


App preview on iOS, Android and Windows Phone