Audiotour

AudiotourThe Architechtural Ensemble of the Ryazan Kremlin

Alleen in het Engels

2 Tourstops

  1. Audiotour overzicht
  2. Audiotour overzicht

    The Ryazan Kremlin is the oldest part of the city. Russian terms for town, such as “kremlin” or “gorod”, mean “a fortress”, “a fortified place”. The Kremlin was a refuge for people from nearby settlements in case of danger.

    The Ryazan Kremlin is located on a high hill. The Kremlin hill is surrounded by two rivers. They are the Trubezh and the Lybed. Our city was founded in 1095. It was called Pereyaslavl Ryazansky till the 18th century. The capital of the independent Ryazan Principality was Ryazan. Ryazan was originally located 65 km far from Pereyaslavl, to the south-east. Ryazan was destroyed by the Mongol invaders in 1237. The capital was moved to Pereyaslavl Ryazansky approximately by the end of the 13th century or at the beginning of the 14th century. The Ryazan Princedom lost its independence in 1521. It joined the Muscovite State and they became a single state. In 1778 the name of the city was changed from Pereyaslavl Ryazansky to Ryazan by the order of Empress Catherine the Great.

    The Ryazan Historical And Architectural Museum has held the territory of the Ryazan Kremlin since 1922. The historical buildings of the Kremlin are partly returned to the Russian Orthodox Church now.

  3. 1 The Cathedral of the Nativity of Christ
  4. 2 The Cathedral of St. Michael the Archangel
  5. 3 The Rampart
  6. 4 The Bridge of St. Prince Gleb
  7. 5 The Cathedral of the Dormition of Mother of God
  8. 6 The Cathedral Belfry
  9. 7 Walls and Towers of the Monastery of the Transfiguration of Our Saviour
  10. 8 The Church of the Epiphany
  11. 9 The Cathedral of the Transfiguration of Our Saviour
  12. 10 The Hotel for Superior Clergy
  13. 11 The Palace of Prince Oleg
  14. 12 The Choir Building
  1. Audiotour overzicht

    The Ryazan Kremlin is the oldest part of the city. Russian terms for town, such as “kremlin” or “gorod”, mean “a fortress”, “a fortified place”. The Kremlin was a refuge for people from nearby settlements in case of danger.

    The Ryazan Kremlin is located on a high hill. The Kremlin hill is surrounded by two rivers. They are the Trubezh and the Lybed. Our city was founded in 1095. It was called Pereyaslavl Ryazansky till the 18th century. The capital of the independent Ryazan Principality was Ryazan. Ryazan was originally located 65 km far from Pereyaslavl, to the south-east. Ryazan was destroyed by the Mongol invaders in 1237. The capital was moved to Pereyaslavl Ryazansky approximately by the end of the 13th century or at the beginning of the 14th century. The Ryazan Princedom lost its independence in 1521. It joined the Muscovite State and they became a single state. In 1778 the name of the city was changed from Pereyaslavl Ryazansky to Ryazan by the order of Empress Catherine the Great.

    The Ryazan Historical And Architectural Museum has held the territory of the Ryazan Kremlin since 1922. The historical buildings of the Kremlin are partly returned to the Russian Orthodox Church now.

Beoordelingen

Nog geen beoordelingen

Schrijf de eerste beoordeling
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.